More TeiKis Love

So. More love goes to TeiKis for this amazing set. What you see is what you get- an amazing Boston Shaker gift pack.

What’s in the box?

1x 30oz Boston Cocktail Shaker including Glass
1x 4 Prong Hawthorn Strainer
1x 25ml Measure; 1x 50ml Measure
1x 28.5cm Bar Spoon with Masher
1x Wooden Muddler
1x 30/50ml Jiggle

Now, a lot of this went over my head when I got this to review. It was amazing, I wanted it, though I didn’t know just how awesome it was going to be. It was the second item I’d ever received from TeiKis, so I was blown away (and still am) by the quality you get from this.

The metal (shiny!) is nice and strong. It doesn’t bend or warp during use like I’ve had happen with other items and it comes clean very easily. The only thing I didn’t care for in this really wasn’t that big of a deal- I wanted a matching muddler! However, the wood one is amazing. it’s perfect for muddling mint leaves without tearing them to shreds, which can happen if you’re not careful.

I’ve not been able to put this to a lot of use, unfortunately. But, we’re slowing (and safely) learning how to use it. Oh, and the glass is perfect for smoothies ;)! Everything is so well made in this set that I would NOT hesitate to gift one to someone. It would look great on a bar top or in a cabinet if you had to. Simply awesome.

Leave a Reply

