Amazingly Sharp

I’ll admit it. I’m in love. I’m in love with a knife.

Before this I had never used a ceramic utensil. I’d seen the knives in the store and thought that I’d give them a try someday, but I never got around to it.

Then I got this. I looked at it when I got it and shrugged. My husband pulled them out to look at and said, “These are really well made!” He ran his thumb against the blade and just looked at me and shook his head before handing it to me and telling me not to push hard when I touched it.

It’s sharp. You know the saying, “Like a hot knife through butter”? Yeah. I sliced lemons with this as my first trial and it flew through them with no problems- even cutting the seeds cleanly in half so effortlessly I didn’t realize I had cut them! The knife’s blade is probably the sharpest knife I own, and it is so fine and thin.

The slicer is just as nice. It peels potatoes with absolutely no effort at all- and then its buddy slices straight through them. I’ve used them on potatoes and carrots so far and am incredibly impressed with their performance.

The only thing that didn’t cut as easily was a cold block of mild cheddar cheese- but the knife still cut through it with no issues, and the cheese didn’t stick in the slightest to the blade. I’m really very impressed with the way the ceramic is working and I’m considering replacing my old knives with no ceramic ones just because of how much I have enjoyed this set.

The handles on both are solid and steady. There was no wiggling or pulling loose while I was using them and I didn’t feel like they were going to snap on me when I was using them. I have to say that I am more than happy with this set and I am totally serious about getting new knives now that I know how amazing ceramic ones are!

Leave a Reply

