Drastically Reduces Prep Time!

2015-04-06 18.19.05 2015-04-06 18.19.33 2015-04-06 18.12.06 2015-04-06 18.10.57

I admit it. I am in love. I do a lot, and I do mean a lot, of cooking with potatoes and onions- almost always chopped, and one of my husband’s favorite dishes is fried potatoes.

Because of this little device I was able to cut my prep time down SO much it isn’t funny. All I have to do now is peel the potatoes (or remove the top layer/skin from onions) and chop in half. I then set it down, whoosh down with the lid, and I have a finished product ready to go just like that.

And I haven’t just used this with onions and potatoes. I’ve used it with cheese, lettuce, cabbage and even partially frozen chicken (you better believe that it got a THOROUGH cleaning after that!) and it has worked great. If your meat is thawed it does not work, just saying.

I’ve been using this 4 or 5 times a week since I got it. The blades have stayed sharp and I have yet to have any issues with it bending, snapping, or breaking. The included comb attachment makes cleaning the part that pushes against the ingredients a snap and I really am very pleased to have been able to review this as either part of a promotional pricing or quality testing event. I’d buy one, at full price, in a heart beat if this one messes up on me!

Leave a Reply

